Awards Banquet – 2016

sweBanquetFlyer2016Women of the Year Engineer

Where: Duran Country Club
7032 Stadium Parkway, Viera FL 32940
When: Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Time: 6:00 PM Social
7:00 PM Dinner & Program
Chicken Piccatta w/ White Wine Sauce, Capers & Lemon
Roast Pork Tenderloin w/ Asian Ginger Sauce
Portabella Mushroom over Quinoa Pasta

Please congratulate the following nominees:

Distinguised New Women of the Year
Erika Algutria, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Pamela Garcia, SpaceX
Olivia Kinney, US Air Force
Lauren Krueger, SpaceX
Elizabeth Leggett, Harris Corporation
Julie McDonald, Boeing Company
Angela McLelland, SpaceX
Cheryl Pappenheimer, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Michelle Tyrlik, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Natalie Weathers, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Technical Achievement Award
Regina Butler, US Air Force
Sharon Chinoy, Harris Corporation
Lisa Krakosky, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Nilgun Leavitt, SAIC
JoAnne Schlakman, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Outstanding Women Engineer of the Year
Jacquelyne Frederick, US Air Force
Adia Griffin, Jacobs Technology
Leigh Lynch, Harris Corporation
Suzanne Short, Harris Corporation
Ashley Swingle, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Jennifer Tecson, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Featured Speaker:

Stephanie Dickman
V.P., Strategy and Business Development
Harris Corporation

In addition to the annual awards, the Society of Women Engineers will also be presenting a $1000 scholarship to an outstanding Space Coast area young woman entering engineering, math or computer science.

The banquet is open to any members of the public who wish to participate in this activity to honor women engineers for their accomplishments in the Space Coast area.

For questions or information on reserving tables contact Angela Lamb at (321) 795-3325 or

Reservations are closed

Note: Business Dress